As I sit here seriously procrastinating packing for my weekend trip to Iceland I’m slammed with the reality and goals of this trip. Yes, I plan on receiving every single spa service at the Blue Lagoon Spa and even better I plan on sipping Cosmos at the Ice Bar. However, what I’m most excited about is the opportunity to possibly meet and learn from some local Icelandic artisans.

This is the new goal moving forward. I’m trying to marry my passion for travel with my passion for jewelry. How do I plan on doing this? Well, it’s simple, by toting my trusty Flip Camera coupled with a killer personality, I will hone in on what makes each country special in terms of jewelry. When possible I will interview local artisans and with fingers crossed I hope to sit side by side with some and create locally specialized pieces.

So, I’m still sitting here with not a thing packed and I’m giddy with excitement! I can’t wait to explore Iceland’s rugged and beautiful landscape. I’m dying to go whale watching along with tasting local cuisine.

It’s a short trip, simply three days, but filled to the brim with exciting activities. Come on back next week to view pics and video from my trip. I promise it will be worth the wait!

